Bob Hook Chevrolet Reviews

Bob Hook Chevrolet is the Largest Chevy Truck Dealership in Kentucky! Since 1953, our family-owned dealership has made it easy to take care of all your automotive needs in one place at your Kentucky Chevrolet Dealer, Louisville used car, and Frankfort Chevrolet Dealer. We’ve got a HUGE selection of Chevrolet’s and all pre-owned makes and models like the Chevy Tahoe and Malibu. We also have a GM Goodwrench Service Center, state of the art Collision Center, and a GM Parts Warehouse. Ranked #1 in Customer Satisfaction, Voted Best of Louisville for Automotive Service. For more great deals, please visit our sister store, Bob Hook Chevrolet Buick and GMC of Shelbyville, the premiere new and pre-owned auto dealer in Shelbyville, KY.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 40 of 40

?

"Sir,
I was writing to you today to express my gratitude and satisfaction with the service I received from your staff and the satisfaction I am experiencing with the purchase my new Chevy Cruze.

Specifically, I must call out for my salesperson Boyd Francke, who was most kind and attentive, and for Jason Dugger, who presented many financing options in a caring manner, and for Meredith, who was generous enough to contact me numerous times to coordinate this transaction.

Your staff could not be more helpful, courteous, respectful, and I am sure I will be back and recommend your dealership to others.

Thanks a million!
John C
"

?

"I had a wonderful experience at Bob Hook Chevrolet with not only the body shop, but the sales department. I had to have some major work done on my car (which wasn't even a Chevy) and they took care of it for me as fast as they could. I had discussed just trading it in and dealt with the sales department who were very helpful and patient with me on my decision. I ended up getting the repair done instead of buying a new car, but will definitely go to Bob Hook Chevy when I decide to buy. Friendly, patient and very willing to help customers with their needs. Definitely a 5 star experience!

October 23, 2009 by Julia Moore in Louisville, KY
"

?

"I had a wonderful experience at Bob Hook Chevrolet with not only the body shop, but the sales department. I had to have some major work done on my car (which wasn't even a Chevy) and they took care of it for me as fast as they could. I had discussed just trading it in and dealt with the sales department who were very helpful and patient with me on my decision. I ended up getting the repair done instead of buying a new car, but will definitely go to Bob Hook Chevy when I decide to buy. Friendly, patient and very willing to help customers with their needs. Definitely a 5 star experience!

October 23, 2009 by Julia Moore in Louisville, KY
"

?

"Our experience with Bob Hook Chevrolet has been second to none. Every step of the way we have been treated like our business is appreciated from people who care and truly love what they do. From sales to service, I know I will be taken care of by people I trust. They always make suggestions to help save money while taking care of what needs to be done.

October 27, 2009 by Ryan in Louisville, KY
"

?

"They should allow more stars than 5. I am sure other dealers are nice guys (crooks), but Bob Hook Chevrolet goes way above and beyond for their customers. They treat you nicely and tailor service to your needs and budget. I will never buy a car anywhere else.

October 28, 2009 by Scott Roby in Louisville, KY
"

?

"It's nice to go into a car dealer and feel like they aren't going to take advantage of you. Bob Hook Chevy's staff goes over and above what you typically expect from a car dealer. If they tell you they are going to do something, that's what they do. A simple concept but difficult practice for most.

October 28, 2009 by Mike Johnson in Louisville, KY
"

?

"I have been a customer of Bob Hook Chevy for several decades now. I have purchased many, many cars for my family and cars and trucks for my business. I would guess we are talking about well over 50 (maybe 100) over the years. My experience has been exemplary. I have dealt with the owner, his sons, and his many service oriented and highly trained staff. I not only purchase cars and trucks from Bob Hook...I use them extensively for service. All in all, a top notch outfit!

October 31, 2009 by Bruce M. in Louisville, KY
"

?

"I have purchased a number of automobiles from Bob Hook Chevrolet and have been treated fairly on each one. I also use his service and every time service is performed as promised .

November 02, 2009 by Doug M. in Louisville, KY
"

?

"My wife and I have bought six vehicles from Bob Hook Chevrolet over the last 10 years or so ... four new and two used. We feel like we can trust them to suggest what we need and to get us the best deal. They usually have a great selection, both new and used. We'll go back for our next cars.

Our cars are also serviced by the service Department at Bob Hook Chevrolet. We use them for normal maintenance check ups and other needs as our cars age. The people actually listen to us and keep their promises for time and money required. Their excellent service allows us to keep our cars longer than the average customer.

November 12, 2009 by Hank T. in Louisville, KY
"

?

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2010 Camaro. Our salesman (David Goodwyn) was AWESOME!! Our car buying experience was a very pleasant one.

Mr. Goodwyn is professional, knowledgeable and the best salesman I have dealt with in the last 30 years.

I would recommend purchasing a car from Bob Hook Chevrolet.

November 21, 2009 by G W H. in Shepherdsville, KY
"

?

"I recently bought a new Silverado from Bob Hook Chevrolet. Tommy Lovelace helped me find the perfect truck to fit my needs, even though it wasn't on the lot on my first visit. It's not often that I've had the pleasure of dealing with someone so genuine. I refer Bob Hook Chevrolet and Tommy Lovelace to all my friends.

Sarah H.
"

?

"I sincerely appreciated all the time and effort that Tommy Lovelace gave me prior to and after the sale of my new car. He made sure I understood every feature on the vehicle, and all the buttons that were new to me. There's no wonder that Tommy has been named Salesman of the Year at Bob Hook Chevrolet so many times. I'll be back to buy from Tommy at Bob Hook.

Ruby E.
"

?

"We love the HHR we bought at Bob Hook Chevrolet. Bob Hook also supported our girl's soccer team with a sponsorship and that really meant a lot that they would give back to their customers. Our salesperson was Tommy Lovelace, and he was awesome! We'll be back again.

Carol L.
"

?

"We recommend Bob Hook Chevrolet to all of our friends and family because of the support they show our organization. The Lincoln Trail H.O.G. club has used the Bob Hook facility for our group's meetings and they've showed us great hospitality. We have participated in the Bob Hook charity events, like they're motorcycle poker run, and the company truly supports the community."

?

"I bought my Trailblazer from Tom Lovelace at Bob Hook Chevrolet. I enjoyed meeting him, and he showed kindness and patience throughout the process. I feel like I got a good deal on a quality vehicle. We have really enjoyed the Trailblazer, and I'll be back for my next purchase.

Andrea S.
"

?

"Bob Hook Chevrolet has made a tremendous impact on our family. They have a charity event every year, and this year they raised money on behalf of our daughter, Sophia. We feel so blessed to know the people at Bob Hook, especially Tommy Lovelace. Thank you!

The Leal Family
"

?

"Bob Hook Chevrolet went the extra mile helping me find my car! I was very pleased with the service I received from Steve Love, my salesman. I will be recommending Bob Hook Chevrolet in the future.

Natalie C.
"

?

"My experience at Bob Hook Chevrolet was above excellent, because this was the first time I've had a salesman that let me work at my own pace. It was absolutely the best car buying experience I've had.

Rodney S.
"

?

"Our salesman at Bob Hook Chevrolet was great to work with and went out of his way to find the exact vehicle we were looking for - something other salesmen at other dealerships didn't offer to do.

Michael J.
"

?

"Buying my new Chevy Equinox was easy and painless! I've never had a car purchase go more smoothly than this experience at Bob Hook Chevrolet. I wasn't hounded and my salesperson was very patient and very knowledgeable.

Rebekah W.
"

?

"Bought my first new car from Bob Hook Chevrolet in 1974. I have sent several people there to purchase vehicles and they've always been happy. I work at GE and have my vehicle serviced at Bob Hook, and they give me a ride to and from work. I will always recommend Bob Hook Chevy to my friends.

Robert H.
"

?

"I have been doing business with Bob Hook Chevrolet since 1974 and will continue to do so. They are a pleasure to work with.

Vicky H.
"

?

"In all my years of purchasing vehicles, Bob Hook Chevrolet is the best place to go to. My sales consultant was the best I've ever dealt with. I was treated like a person, not a number, and they were so helpful. I was treated with a lot of respect and Bob Hook Chevy is # 1 in my mind.

Allen R.
"

?

"Bob Hook Chevrolet was extremely helpful and friendly. We had been shopping around and I had not once gotten the helpful, friendly service they gave us. We were also impressed because it was a cold, nasty night and that didn't phase our salesman from showing us several vehicles and pulling them right up to the door. We love our new truck.

Dennis & Brenda T.
"

?

"I have had some bad experiences at other dealerships, but the treatment I received at Bob Hook Chevrolet was a much desired change. I will refer anyone to Bob Hook Chevy and Bill Dabney, my salesman.

Robin W.
"

?

"I have purchased 4 vehicles from Bob Hook Chevrolet. I have always found the sales staff to be knowledgeable, honest and always willing to take time to explain the vehicle options to me. They have always followed up to make sure I'm happy with the performance of the vehicles I've bought.

Peter L.
"

?

"Good, very good dealership to buy from, honest people work there, and they will take care of all your questions and concerns. Very friendly staff, and I'm planning on buying from Bob Hook Chevrolet again within a year or two.

Barbara W.
"

?

"We were very impressed and appreciative of the customer service we received at Bob Hook Chevrolet. We were not hassled with unwanted negotiations, per our request. The closing was quick, courteous and we had our best purchase experience ever at Bob Hook Chevy.

Ernest & Pamela W.
"

?

"Our salesperson at Bob Hook Chevrolet was Bill Dabney, and he was completely straight forward with us. We told him what we wanted, and he didn't try to sell us something we didn't want or couldn't afford. He didn't waste our time and we bought our truck that day. I was shocked that my husband didn't want to go home and think about it more! The entire staff was very nice to us and we love our new truck.

Mary M.
"

?

"We bought a truck at Bob Hook Chevrolet and our salesperson was very knowledgeable about the truck, as well as being cordial and patient....not pushy. We decided on the spot that this was the truck we wanted, and the salesman that we wanted to buy from.

Jerry & Jean C.
"

?

"I have purchased 3 cars from Bob Hook Chevrolet. What sets this dealership apart is the low pressure atmosphere in their sales and service departments. I have never felt rushed, and I felt other dealerships jumped on me from the start. I was completely comfortable with the whole process, and really enjoyed the experience.

David & Evelyn P.
"

?

"When we first visited Bob Hook Chevrolet, they did not have just the right vehicle to fit our needs. Our salesperson and the sales manager promised they would make every effort to find the right car, that fit our budget and had the options we wanted. Sure enough, a few days later our salesperson called and said he had a Silverado that might work for us. We felt like it had been custom ordered just for us! The truck was exactly what we wanted and Bob Hook Chevy looked everywhere to find it.

Chrystal & Robert B
"

?

"Before buying a car at Bob Hook Chevrolet, I had shopped around and was not treated well at several car dealerships. I remembered that Bill Dabney at Bob Hook Chevy had sold my boyfriend a truck in the past, and had done a great job. I knew my experience would be a positive one...and it was!

Meredith V.
"

?

"We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we had at Bob Hook Chevrolet. I was very apprehensive about buying a vehicle for our family, but we quickly realized we were in good hands at Bob Hook. Our salesperson was the consummate professional, and I recommend this dealership to all my friends.

Mary H.
"

?

"I purchased a new Chevrolet from Bob Hook Chevy and my salesperson was William Dabney. He did a great job. I didn't have time to waste, and he didn't waste my time. The buying process was timely, efficient and friendly. I thank Bob Hook Chevrolet for that.

Craig F.
"

?

"The sales staff at Bob Hook Chevrolet was very polite and professional, and at the same time friendly and accommodating. We will definitely refer them to our family and friends. Charles P."

?

"I purchased a vehicle from Mr. William Dabney at Bob Hook Chevrolet. He is a trustworthy and knowledgeable person, and probably the best salesperson I've ever worked with. When I'm ready to purchase another vehicle, I'll call him first. The entire process of buying a car at Bob Hook Chevy was customer-friendly.

William S.
"

?

"I was completely satisfied after buying a vehicle from Bob Hook Chevrolet. My salesperson was Bill Dabney, and he was very considerate of our needs. He did not try to force me into a purchase, he knew his product, and was a true professional. I recommend Bob Hook Chevy to everyone I know.

Ronald M.
"

?

"We have bought two vehicles from Bill Dabney at Bob Hook Chevrolet. We recommend Bill to everyone we know, because we enjoy doing business with him and consider him a good friend.

David A.
"

?

"We had our car serviced at Bob Hook Chevrolet for a warranty repair. Everyone we worked with was a pleasure. The service manager, service adviser, shuttle driver and cashier should all get an award for outstanding customer service!

Micheal and Kathleen B.
"
Reviews 1 - 40 of 40

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by